I went to eat lamb and rice with the secret white sauz at 53rd and 6th during a late night crave. I let my friend drive my car since he didn't get any food. Leaving me to focus on the more important things. Like devouring my lamb and rice in the passengers seat. I went to cross one of my legs so I can have somewhere to lay my plate while I was chewing and RIIIPPPPP. My pants gave out.... Right around the gooch area. A really nice rip too, funny thing the second that happenned I thought of Sponge Bob
Sad part about these pants was that I bought it for $80 at express and I've only been wearing them for 5 months. They were my new favorite pants
I felt fat too, eating at a late night fast food place at 2AM because me and my friends just decided that we were craving it.
Good news though, I finally got around to repairing the hole, since I didn't feel like paying to have a tailor fix it for me. I think it was a descent job. You can't really see it when I wear it at least, it's at the gooch area.... Unless you look real hard.
April 15, 2010
-
I ripped my pants :( BUT!
April 13, 2010
-
Unused Items.
You buy a lot of things in life and during those moments they were the epitome of entertainment. As time passes by you find yourself using them less. Sometimes it doesn't take much time at all. Now those things are just collecting dust waiting eagerly to be used again. I'm glad some things I've had for a while are still being used. But it's time to send off my unused items like my:
•Canon S3 IS:
I used this bad boy for a while, it taught me the basics of handling DSLRs, and took some really awesome photos, but now that I've upgraded it doesn't get much play any more. It's sold now for $125.•Sony Cybershot DSC-T700:
I thought it was fancy. This camera was truly a impulse buy. It was touch screen and it said 1080HD so I thought it could record in HD. But the HD was only meant for the picture quality. DISSAPOINTMENT. It has a 2 Year Warranty on it so I'm selling it for 150.•Ipod Shuffle (RED) series:
My token ipod
the one I got in Italy because I was getting tired of using my cell phone as my mp3 player. It was super portable,.. now I have no more ipods in my household. ..... good riddens. jk. : ÞAll this so I can get that new Sony Cybershot DSC-TX7 (or maybe TX5.. i'm thinking about it)
. I like collecting vintage electronics but these don't count :- it's just outdated and useless now. I'm sure some other people would use them though. I just want better newer technology. The Brave Little Toaster will not be happy with me at all. -
Unused Items.... Fail Blog.
ugh damn you xanga. you deleted my blog entry somehow. Now I have to start over. And when I repeat myself I feel like a idiot. lol. But i'll do it again. Just for you.
... lol... Whenever you have... Have you... URGAHHHHHHHHHHHH... I'll blog this tomorrow T__T DAMN YOU XANGA111!!! Maybe it's not xanga.. maybe it's Windows 7. I still have to get used to it.
it is a good Operating System.. i'm just not.. used to it yet.. lol.. just installed it for the my Normal Laptop. I'll go for round two tomorrow lol. Night guys.
April 11, 2010
-
More Gadgets and Toys... -sigh- I need to rob a bank or something
I was talking to my brother over the phone and he was going crazy telling me to check this one camera out once I get out of work. I thought I already have a DSLR and a broken point and shoot,..... which i'm gonna have to send it back for repair. Thank poop pop that I had accidental coverage on it. But I digress. He tells me the model number and I procede to check it out.
More photos from TX7 by Redban and MinamiThe overall quality of the photos are pretty bad ass. Normally you can tell when someone is using a point and shoot but the quality is amazing for something so portable but with this camera it all looks like it's taken from a (D)SLR Camera. Hawnestly though, On top of all the fancy features this camera has. I think the only reason why I would want this camera for.. is the Video Record... It records at 1080p 60fps like it's a walk in the park. This is something I'd want in my pocket.. like all the time.. Sony Cybershot DSC-TX7... I think i'm lusting for you.
ughhh i'm drooling D:I think the problem is:
• I already have the DSC-T700. But it's video recording capabilities is only VGA. I died a little inside. But the photo quality is excellent.
•I have a DSLR, the photo quality is naturally excellent. The only problem is the thing can't record. I was thinking about getting the Sony Bloggie to cover what it couldn't do. Record in HD.The TX7 can do it all. I think that's why I want it. I actually just checked the video quality for the Bloggie AND TX7 STILL BEAT IT.
Earlier I was debating as to which step I should do. Get a Bloggie and call it a day. Or sell my DSC-T700 and scrounge up some extra cash to get the TX7. I think the answer is pretty easy now... GET THE TX7!
.... first I need a couch ...and a scanner. lol. THEN GET THE TX7!
April 10, 2010
-
Summer Weather Already?
The Drums - Saddest SummerHave you noticed the weird temperature jump lately. I live on the North East Coast now and i've been noticing how it would be 60ºF one day and then randomly jumps to 96ºF the next, Back in February it would be snowing blizzards one day and be 70ºF the next,.... I just wanna shake my fist at the weather and tell it to make it's damn mind already! Do I wear my sweater? Or a plain T-shirt!? GAH
I generally like spring/fall weather. Preferably fall, coz that's when it starts getting that cozy air conditioning weather outside. Which is why I think of spring as the lesser favorite season compared to fall. Just when you think wearing a light jacket was a smooth move, later in the day you regret bringing it. Now you have to take off your jacket and lug it around all day because it got so damn hot... that and I like wearing Jackets. 96ºF is summer time weather.. over here at least..... I guess I just have to accept it. Even if I don't have my washbaord abs ready yet... Not like it's ever been ready.. for the past 22 years of my life (maybe one day..).. I'll just have to go with the flow.This blog is blamed towards The Drums. I just stumbled on them by youtube. Maybe you've heard them before but I haven't D: so perky this song. I only downloaded 3 songs total since the rest didn't really Jive with my feel. Check them out on Amazon.
-
Linux: Jolicloud Mini Review
Windows Vista..on a netbook... doesn't really cut it as a functional laptop. I needed something that,... you know.. didn't suck. I almost regretted buying this laptop too because it worked so slow. But when you look at it, the specs were descent. 1.3Ghz Intel Atom Processor and a 2GB DDR2 Ram.
I was reading a article on how to improve netbooks and pointed out some cool Operating Systems to help with functionality and thought I'd give it a try.
My take on it.... uh AWESOME. i've never been exposed to a functional linux before and I am loving it! (too many problems with wireless cards and such.) It is WAYYY faster and more functional than Vista ever was, but that should be a given. And it's perfect for netbooks, you only really need it to go online and chat it up right? Quick install for compatible programs. You just log into your Jolicloud and click at the available programs and it will install. On it's own. Like a little Operating System of happiness. Highest regards to this OS. If you have a netbook i suggest trying this Operating System. I think you will enjoy it.
Side note to Sony Vaio P Owners. I had a little problem with it recognizing the Graphics Card but after leaving my sad feedback they were able to help me out.. sort of.
Help Link here:
http://getsatisfaction.com/jolicloud/topics/low_graphics_mode_with_fresh_install_pre_beta_on_sony_p
I eventually got a linux lesson from Joesan and he helped me out. so a quick thanks to him. and you know... download jolicloud
April 8, 2010
-
Advertising Works
I was surfing through youtube one day when I came across this commercial.
Terry Crews = Most gangsterest person to ever exist. The next day I went to Walmart only to realize I needed soap.... Surfing through the aisle I saw the same brand and remembered the commercial. I saw the other soap but they didn't look as appealing as the odor blocker, seriously because they didn't make your abs talk to you....BLOCK! BUILDING KICK! EXPLOSSIONNNNNN!!!!!! I also wanted to scream that during my future showers as well.
...... and smell good. Go good advertising :Þ
April 7, 2010
-
PhotogLog: Easter Break. Tennis. BBQ. Youth.
Took a nice break during Easter. Work somehow got us four days off consecutively, which I am absolutely greatful for. Decided to spend it relaxing back in hometown. Didn't play tennis for a while so the kids beat me to a pulp. Got invited to go clubbing, but I didn't wanna do anything crazy. Just wanted to relaxxx NAH MEAANNN?!
Have you ever had a Sunny Side Up Egg: Over Easy on your burger. I threw it on everyone who was interested, and they loved it. I got it from some restaurant in NY.... ingenious.Anyway here's the breakdown:

Taught Her Some Zippo Tricks. The Snap Finger Trick.
Game Face Is On.. We bageled.. that game lol
Caught a Contact At Serve Shot
Too bad the net was in the way. It blocked the ball
Rooting for my adopted brother during his game.
My BFF Chiwuaua. He loves me more than the Owner though
looked like it was suppose to be 1x1
Had Dessert at Applebee's with old friends
"It's like wearing a thong.. with lights"
Final Fantasy XIII Gang sign win?
She got her provisional.. So I let her drive... .. she's definitely asian.. and a woman. .. I'm just sayin
We made it home alright at least lol.More pictures in my new album if you wanna take a look. Thanks for reading
April 5, 2010
-
Geocaching Fail VideoLog
I starred in a video in youtube
JA edited this one. With more me in it. And then I edited the same video.. with less me in it.. because i'm a shy bastard. I think she did a awesome job though. I wish we both did it together because I could've improved hers in someways. But i'm not one to talk since my editing last half was a bit half assed... time was against me .___. Enjoyyy -
Geocaching Fail Photog Log
Went to the city of NY to meet up with JA and go Geocaching. But before that we prepared ourselves with a little bit of Bon Chon and some Dessert from another local store nearby. After all that we then proceded to go Geocaching. We didn't know what look for really, and we tried to stay vigilant but we lost heart after trying to search for it for 3 hours. We later found out that we were searching for Nano Caches,.. which are smaller than a penny in circumfrence. Mind you that we were in NYC, and that there are millions of things to hide a nano cache, let alone a penny.
We knew what this nano cache looked like at least and tried a search one last time. Alas, we still have yet to find those damn things. Next time we do a geocache run will find one. I just hope the next cache won't be a nano cache... because I really want to put something cool in one of those containers
Here are the Pics I took that day. Enjoyy.
Toying With the Yashica-D
Just exited Bon Chon Whuuut

Gettin our dessert
My chesticles hurt from eating all that Icy Stuff
She was confused.... but.. I wasn't. My chest had a Chest Freeze

JA left her number for the hot Waiter Guy

The Hopeful Face to find a Geocache

The Face of Defeat Short After

A guy using his Grandpa to make a living in the subway. I can't judge.
Archives
- November 2011 (1)
- June 2011 (1)
- April 2011 (4)
- February 2011 (2)
- January 2011 (5)
- December 2010 (4)
- November 2010 (3)
- October 2010 (6)
- September 2010 (9)
- August 2010 (19)












Recent Comments